Skip to main content

.eu confirms its media partnership with EurActiv for the .eu Web Awards 2015

1 July 2015

Brussels, 1 July 2015 – .eu has recently confirmed its partnership with EurActiv for the promotion of the .eu Web Awards 2015. The nomination period of the Awards is in full swing and the associated gala is fast approaching! The ceremony, to be hosted by Irish presenter Conor McNally, will take place at the Museum of Natural Sciences in Brussels on 18 November 2015.

‘We are delighted to have EurActiv on board for this initiative and very much look forward to the collaboration. Partnering with a company that comprehends the advantages of sharing information is crucial.’ commented External Relations Manager Giovanni Seppia.

The update does not end there either! The .eu registry is also pleased to announce the appointment of the following jury members:

  • Ms. Emily Taylor - President of the Jury
  • Mr. Maximilian Strotmann - Communication Adviser at European Commission
  • Mr. Dominic Lyle - Director General of EACA
  • Mr. Damien Mulley - Irish Entrepreneur and Irish Web Awards organiser
  • Mr. Mark McFadden - InterConnect Communications

You can nominate your favourite .eu website, up and until 1 September 2015, through an automated online application process! .eu domain name holders can show just how innovative their online presence is.

To learn more about the .eu Web Awards and how to participate please see the following link: For more information on our media partner’s please see the following link: