Skip to main content

Extension of citizenship criteria to EEA nationals

2 Aug. 2021

As of today, 2 August 2021, the citizens of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway are allowed to register .eu and its variants in other scripts regardless of their place of residence.

EU citizens were granted the same eligibility in October 2019.

The Registration Policy and Terms and Conditions have been amended accordingly.